The Historic Stranahan House Museum is governed by a passionate group of community leaders who comprise the museum's Board of Directors. Board members are the fiduciaries who steer the organization towards a sustainable future by adopting sound, ethical, and legal governance and financial management policies, as well as by making sure the nonprofit has adequate resources to advance its mission.

Mike Gossman, President 
Shareholder, CPA, CFE, and CFF of MSL CPAs & Advisors

Pat Kublin, Incoming President
Community Volunteer

Christine Yates, Vice President
Director at TrippScott Attorneys at Law

Nugene E. Harvey, Jr., Treasurer
Senior Vice President at BB&T Wealth

Ashley Boxer, Secretary
Government Relations Director at Memorial Healthcare System

Doug Smith, Immediate Past President
President, PLA, and ASLA of EDSA

Sandy Casteel, Member at Large
Historic Preservationist and Community Volunteer

Matt McAloon, Member at Large
Sales Manager at LoanDepot

John Abel
Owner at Atlantic Litho

William Akmentins
Senior Vice President, Senior Portfolio Manager, and CFA at Northern Trust

Stephen Buckley
Retired, Construction Finance

Doris Cotnoir
Retired, Educator

Whitney Dutton
Real Estate Sales Consultant at Dutton Real Estate / RE/MAX

Mary Fertig
Community Activist and Educator

Maggie Gunther
Director of Communications and Programs, MBA, and APR at Greater Fort Lauderdale Alliance

Leo Hansen
AIA at Hansen Associates Architecture and Design

Everett Osceola
Cultural Ambassador for the Seminole Tribe of Florida
Co-Founder of the Native Reel Cinema Festival

Larry Rowe
Realtors of the Palm Beaches and Greater Fort Lauderdale

Daphnee Sainvil
Legislative Coordinator and JD at Broward County Government

Thomas Tatum
Partner at Brinkley Morgan

Debra Vogel, Past President
Senior Vice President, Wealth Advisor, and CFP at Wells Fargo

April Kirk, Executive Director
Historic Stranahan House Museum